top of page

Mothers Day Special Session

Updated: Sep 10, 2021






“People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime. When you figure out which one it is, you will know what to do for each person….”.


Sometimes people come into your life and you know right away that they were meant to be there…to serve some sort of purpose, teach you a lesson or help figure out who you are or who you want to become. You never know who these people may be but you lock eyes with them, you know that very moment that they will affect your life in some profound way.


Jannifer is one of those people for me. She came to give me joy in a moment of struggle with my love for photography, to remind me why I decided kids and families are my favorite subjects, why nature is for me the perfect background. And it all came back to me this day!


"Love is patient and is kind; love doesn’t envy. Love doesn’t brag, is not proud, doesn’t behave itself inappropriately, doesn’t seek its own way, is not provoked, takes no account of evil; doesn’t rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails."

Corinthians 13:4

Jannifer, Jonnathan and their kids offered me the chance to experience a lot of firsts behind camera and I realized what a great challenge taking family portraits can be, but also how inspiring and satisfying it can be.

Everything happens for a reason. Nothing happens by chance or by means of luck. Illness, love, lost moments of true greatness and sheer stupidity all occur to test limits of your soul.




Adolfo, Santiago y Rodrigo: I love your innocence, I salute your patience and I thank your light that you shine on your parents every day with every smile. I was told that sometimes you got to act like a 4-year-old to be happy, it is true, let's try do it more often!




52 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page