top of page

Fabulous over 40

Updated: Mar 31, 2021

"Women get psychic as they age. You never have to confess your sins to a woman over 40. They always know."

Frank Kaiser

I meet Marta awhile back, but wasn't until March, with all the fuss around International Women's Day (IWD), I came to see what a great subject she would make for a photography session.




Her life journey story is inspiring, and now, as she embraces her role as mother of two and balances that with an active and healthy way of life, I can confess my admiration for her strength of character.

Because wearing a mask and makeup tend to exclude each other in most women's opinion, the natural look is more common these days.

Every day is a great day to celebrate the amazing strong women in our life, but there is nothing stronger than a broken woman who has rebuilt herself.


They say where there is a woman, there is magic. I would extend to strength, love and harmony.

"If you want something said, ask a man; if you want something done, ask a woman."

Margaret Thatcher


We need to reshape our own perception of how we view ourselves, my friend needs to see herself through my eyes, through the lens because when we cheer each other up, we give each other strength.



There is no role in life that is more essential than that of motherhood, and this women here takes thing seriously.



I have found a friend who challenges and inspires me, in this world so complicated, and I also discovered the simple gift of friendship, that is within all of our hands.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page